Funny Mom Moments

Standard

So now and then its good to get out by yourself right..well I did that last night (thanks honey)! I love taking Justice to the grocery store as we both have lots of fun, but I can get it done quicker by myself, so I headed to Winco. All was just fine, I felt like a normal person. As you know I can be pretty dorky in nature and then being use to entertaining Justice and just being silly. I went to put the cart in the stall when I unloaded the groceries in my car and made some weird noise like WooHoo, yippee but I had no baby there to entertain and so I felt a bit silly, only to take a few more steps and make some other random noise while I opened my car. I sure hoped no one was watching me as I was entertaining myself. I guess I need to get out more by myself to learn to be a classy woman πŸ™‚

We went swimming again today and I bought a lock so we could put our stuff in the locker instead of having to haul it out on the pool deck. Worked out great. Though we get out of the pool and got wrapped up in our towels and I went..hmm how am I going to unlock my locker if my keys are in my diaper bag.. oops. So I figured this has to have happened to someone else right.. of course. They keep bolt cutters though, though today of all days they were out being sharpened. So didn’t have a phone to call Daniel (number is long distance) and I did’t know his work number, cause I just call his cell, so finally someone looked up his work and finally got through to him. He was able to come since he works close by and he has a spare key to my car and got the spare key to the lock out of it. My HERO!!!! Justice did pretty fabulous considering it was time to be nursed and take a nap. The last 2 times we have went swimming he sleeps 2.5 hours. I was hoping to clean the place and unload the dishwasher and do laundry (which I did manage to start that). But my zeal has went out the window. I want to wallow in my stupidity today. Well for a few moments, will try to get up the ambition again.

Share your funny stories.. please!!!!!

2 responses »

  1. I was literally laughing out loud while I read this! I make all those silly noises when I get in and out of the car too! I also notice that having a baby gives you the ok to talk to yourself…well, talk to the baby, but really it is to yourself… πŸ™‚ I walk through walmart talking away sometimes… “we need this and this, and we are having so much fun…” only to look at Mayah sound asleep in her seat! It is so silly what we do with babies around! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing the stories! πŸ™‚

  2. Ok,I will have to get back to you on the funny story because I need to go feed Ty,but let me assure you that you are not alone with your “mommy moments”…
    So about the lock and key thing,I have always put my key on a safety pin and clipped it to my shirt or pants when I go to the gym,so you might try that next time. Glad that your lock didn’t have to get cut off even though I’m sure the whole thing was a big pain. You are a great Mama and someday this story will make Justice laugh I’m sure πŸ™‚

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

