How we love company!!

Standard

It was such a special treat to have Cierra and Tytus come visit us and stay the night. We had so much fun watching the boys play and hang out, they are growing so fast. They are exactly 4 months apart and turned 10 mo (Tytus) and 14 mo (Justice) while here with us, so fun!! Also a special treat was getting to visit with some other cool people.. Brian, Jennifer and Jase Geoghegan. They are friends of Daniel and Cierra growing up and now I consider them friends too. Jase is just 5 days younger than Tytus, so we had a ton of fun watching the boys play and getting aquainted. The Geoghegan’s live in Tennessee and they are planning on moving up to the Pacific NW and potentially Beaverton, Oregon. How fun! So 2 days full of fun, we are just chilling this morning still hanging out in our PJ’s and will go into town later for a few errands. Thanks for visiting us guys, we love you all!!!

Boys playing together!

Boys playing together!

Hello Brian!

Hello Brian!

No proud parents here!!

No proud parents here!!

Why hello Jase!

Why hello Jase!

The girls and our sweet handsome boys!

The girls and our sweet handsome boys!

Uncle Daniel has a tickle fest with Tytus

Uncle Daniel has a tickle fest with Tytus

Company gone.. I am taking a nap!

Company gone.. I am taking a nap!

3 responses »

  1. haha… i typed out the same exact comment that Rhianna did. It looks like a fun visit! 🙂

    I didn’t picture the baking soda because I buy it in bulk at costco… it’s like $3 for a 12 lb bag and I use it for a lot of stuff around the house. The orange/yellow stuff is just the grated soap. The Fels Naptha soap is yellow… it kind of makes it look cool, don’t you think? Anyway, I just measured out the baking soda.. I think I did about 4 cups. I used about 15 drops of sweet orange essential oil, but my bar soap seems to be the dominating fragrance. I was going to add more orange but I sort of forgot after I finished all of my grating. 🙂

    I hope you have fun with your soap making! let me know how it turns out!!

    p.s. I love how you have your fiestaware set up… super cute! 🙂

  2. We had such a fun time too! Thank you so much for having us over and for all the info! The food was grrreeaaatt! And Daniel was a super tour guide! We can’t wait to get out there and STAY! We are going to have a lot more fun memories! Thanks again, Sarah…you’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

