18 months already! Where did the time go?

Standard

So I officially have a year and a half year old. Its quite crazy to say outloud, but its true. Time flies, need I say more. So Justice is 33 inches long and is 26 pounds, but sure feels heavier. Those of you who have petite girls are fortunate let me say, he weighs more than a sack of potatoes. Trying to let him walk and hold my hand more, but he is quite curious and would rather let go of my hand and explore so usually I end up carrying him! We utitlize our red wagon and stroller alot!

He is talking up a storm and is constantly learning new words, copying things we say and just loves to learn. He is signing quite a bit too, which is great as I thrive off communication! His checkup went pretty well, just one shot and had some blood work just to test different levels and they all came back with no issues, so that was good news. He offiicially has childhood asthma which I hadn’t quite fully understood from the Doc from previous issues, but hearing it stated outloud was hard, thinking did I do something that made my child sick. But the thing of it is, you would never know. Only a few times has he had to work hard to breathe, first time ended up at the hospital and now have the machine that treats it so thankfully when he got sick last week we were able to cover him in lots of prayer, and give him his treatments and in no time at all, he was great! He does get those darn ear infections like I did when I was little, but otherwise healthy and strong! So we still have it good, blessed indeed!

Things are still quite busy, obviously since I am not blogging as much, but we did get to go to the beach this last weekend (though was cut short due to his cold and not feeling or sleeping well in an unknown place!). We had the most wonderful time with my parents, Lola, my brother that just got back from Iraq and his wife. The house we rented is a friend of mine and its fabulous beyond words! We did some fun family shots down on the beach and enjoyed hot tubbing and the beautiful sunsets.

So thats what we have been up to, hope you all are doing great too!

The whole gang!

The whole gang!

My adorable parents

My adorable parents

Us

Us

Best Buds

Best Buds

Ahh.. cute couple!

Ahh.. cute couple!

My sweetie and I

My sweetie and I

One response »

  1. Sarah,

    The beach pictures were wonderful!!! And yes, you will find your little man will grow up way too quickly. Sometimes, you just wish you could stop time for awhile and be able to enjoy the moments longer!!! Your little man is quite adorable!!!! And you talked about him having ear infections like you did – well – my kids would get a ear infections most every time their teeth started moving or coming in. Doctors say it’s not connected, but I and other mothers have discussed this, and we think the doctors are wrong on this subject. It’s just too co-incidential to not have some truth to it that when they are teething, they seem to get ear infections. I’m not saying I know more than the doctors know, I just don’t think there’s been enough studies on this subject……..
    I hope you’re doing well…. Yes, I check your blog often, and I’ve found you haven’t blogged much lately. I understand how your time is limited and it’s hard to find enough time to do all the things you’ll like to do.
    We’re doing great. Kimmi is back home from Alaska and her and Cherie take the city bus to Aberdeen every weekday to Grays Harbor college and back. They have the same classes there this quarter. Cherie plans to get her teaching degree so become a elementary teacher. She and Kimmi both love children.
    Steve continues to work every weekday and work on his trucks on the weekends. I’ve been canning green beans, and the corn is finally coming on, so soon we’ll be freezing corn.
    And I’ve been sewing on a quilt for Steve & I for our bed and I have 2 table runners in the making. And of course, I try to find a little time to scrapbook.
    Well, you have a great time!!!

Leave a Reply

