Change, you gotta love it.

Standard

So I like to change things up, organize, make things work better. I haven’t been a good blogger and its one thing I have wanted to work on. I love reading blogs and inspire to share more just for fun. I am not looking to create some phenomenon, just a place to put a few recipes, pictures of my family and a good verse from the Bible.

I am starting my re-doing my blog look a bit. Throw in some recipes, pictures and updates here and there! Feel free to stop by now and then, I am hoping to post something new once a week if not more, gotta start somewhere right!?

You wonder what have I been up too?? Along with the usual fun Justice and I have during the day and then the family time we have at night, kind of the same normal stuff. But doing alot more organization lately and creating ways to do things better. I have been buying this nifty new containers that I am in love with and then using a labeler.. silly maybe, but it makes me super happy!!  Will take a picture of how nice it makes my pantry work and how efficient it will make my grocery list. I can take a quick glance and know what I am running out of instead of guessing at the store when I forget to check or the mess it was before all in a pile of random bags! Just makes life a little easier. I have also been making my own laundry detergent, dishwasher soap, and cleaning products. Never would have thought, but I love it! I am turning green a bit.. saves money, no chemicals, better products and keeps my family safe. Good combo.. did I mention easy. I am mean hello I am at SAHM and work as an Apt Manager I don’t have hours to sit around and do something that is super time consuming! Here are the recipes I use for the above mentioned products. Give it a go, let me know how it goes!

Organizing Misc Supplies

All Purpose Spray (you can buy great bottles at Home Depot for .99)
Equal Parts Water
Equal Parts Vinegar
10 Drops of Essential Oil if you like a pretty smelling spray, which I recommend
10 Drops of Tea Tree Oil (has antiseptic/sanitizing qualities)

Dishwashing Detergent
1 c. Borax
1 c. Baking Soda
¼ c. Salt
2 pks Sugar Free Lemon Koolaid (only kind that works, acts as citric acid)
10 Drops of Essential Oil

Laundry Detergent
1 Fels-Naptha Soap Bar (grated)
1 c. Washing Soda
½ c. Borax
10 Drops of Essential Oil
Use 1-2 Tbl per load

HomeMade Supplies

One response »

  1. Sarah…change is good! I like reading about your adventures. Keep it up! I like being green as welll….I’ll have to try the dishwasher detergent, I hadn’t seen that one yet 🙂
    God Bless,
    Krystal

Leave a Reply

