Menu Planning

Standard

Now that I am feeling like eating and I am not incredibly tired I am getting back into menu planning. Its so nice to be ahead of the game in the meal arena, having a plan and being prepared makes things so much easier. I have been just going with the flow and trying to piece things together, not my normal style!

Fall is in the air and my tummy is ready for hot soups, yummy casseroles, and a new variety of recipes. Feel free to share some of your classics or new favorites.

Here is whats on the menu the next few weeks and some links to some of the recipes too.

Scalloped Potatoes, Shake n’ Bake Style Pork Chops, Veggies  http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/01/perfect-potatoes-au-gratin/ (going to try this one out, will be doing scalloped style potatoes instead of the au gratin style, should work!)

Pizza Nite, I used homemade pizza dough and whatever toppings sound good along with cut up veggies and ranch. I try to do this on Friday nights as its fun and keeps us from going out to eat! (if you want the recipe I can email it as I got it in a word doc, but didn’t copy the website.. oops, this also freezes great and so i usually make a double batch!!)

Chicken Quesadillas.. chicken, cheese, onions, peppers and whatever else sounds good, Homemade Refried Beans (my own made up crockpot recipe) and Homemade Salsa http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/01/restaurant-style-salsa/ (i use tomato sauce instead and blend it all up as I prefer saucy verses chunky.. best salsa ever)

Cheese Ravioli with White Sauce, Grilled Chicken w/ Veggies

Chili & Cornbread

Lasagna, Homemade French Bread, Sauteed Green Beans  http://afewshortcuts.com/2010/03/tide-tuesday-homemade-french-bread/ (freezes great too, another double bath bonus)

Mom’s Super Rice & Chicken Casserole, Salad

Skillet Tamale Pie (America’s Test Kitchen Recipe), Salad

Not Your Granny’s Mac & Cheese, Shake n’ Bake Chicken Tenders http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2008/05/not-your-grannys-mac-cheese/ (really not that spicy!)

Thats what will be cooking around here!

2 responses »

  1. I love you, Sarah! DH has been asking me to make homemade french bread forever! Thanks for the recipe! I’m going to try the Au Gratin Potatoes this weekend as well. I’ve been in need of some new side dish recipes. That one looks amazing. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

