Holiday Baking

Standard

I don’t always do alot of holiday treats as we usually are out of town, hubby gets heartburn and then its sitting in front of me calling my name! But I kept seeing such yummy recipes and I haven’t gained much weight being pregnant so figured what the heck!

Here are the 3 recipes I made today, about to clean up my kitchen after I relax for a bit!

Almond Chocolate Toffee Crunchies/Knock Off Almond Roca/Christmas Crack

This one was pretty quick and simple, but almost has a smidge of a burnt taste, so not too much time in the oven!!

http://savorysweetlife.com/2009/04/you-must-make-these-almond-chocolate-toffee-crunchies/

Christmas Crack

Chocolate Caramel Sea Salt Cookies

http://twopeasandtheirpod.com/chocolate-caramel-cookies-with-sea-salt/

I used kosher salt as that is what I had and I bought regular caramels and then cut them up and tossed the pieces in flour. Next time I need to do smaller pieces and maybe not as many. The caramel leaked out and while the cookies taste divine they look awful!! I think I will use the recipe for the Chocolate Peppermint Cookies (minus the peppermint extract and peppermint candies) as the crinkled and were gorgeous!!

Chocolate Caramel Sea Salt Cookies

Chocolate Peppermint Cookies

http://thepioneerwoman.com/tasty-kitchen/recipes/desserts/chocolate-peppermint-crunch-cookies/

Perfect, just amazing!!!! Highly recommend please make these now!! I didn’t read the recipe right and melted all the chocolate together and it was actually a bit fudgy and not normal melted chocolate consistency but turned out great!! I also crushed up all the peppermints and added them in instead of sprinkling them on top as I wanted them in every bite!

Chocolate Peppermint Cookies

Look at the pictures from the links.. much better than the job I do taking the shots!!

What are your favorite recipes??

2 responses »

  1. Sarah,

    I haven’t been on your blog spot for a long time. I enjoy reading all your comments!!!! We’re thrilled for you and the fam about getting your own house!!! What a blessing – but yes, it can be a LOT of work.
    You are one busy lady, a wonderful cook, wife and mother. I can’t be at your baby shower this Saturday as I have a friend who’s getting married and I plan to be at her wedding. I had already told her I was coming to her wedding before I ever knew about your baby shower. I will send a baby gift with Cherie. As far as I know at this time, Cherie plans to come to your shower. It’s sure is FUN to be a grandma. I enjoy my time with baby Bailey SO much!!! It’s hard to believe she’s already 3 1/2 months old. Time flies!!!!

Leave a Reply

