New Pizza Dough Recipe

Standard

YUMMMM

I have been enjoying making homemade pizza for about a year now. I have used a recipe that worked fine but that I wasn’t much of a fan of. My husband loves carbs of all shapes and sizes and isn’t picky so I haven’t given it too much thought. I was reading Food Network’s Italian Magazine Edition and came across Guy Fieri’s pizza dough recipe and jotted it down. I made a batch and loved it.. finally a crust that I can enjoy too. Also got rave reviews from the Mother In Law as she was in town when I tested it out. The recipe makes enough for 2 pizza’s so I have another to use up in the freezer! Its so much cheaper to make your own and can be alot of fun to create new kinds. This round I did a taco pizza and it was divine. One of my favorites that I did a bit ago was sausage, pineapple, red onion, olive and red bell pepper.. the sweet and salty combo of it all was amazing. Not something my husband would touch, he digs just plain pepperoni.. BORING, LOL!

Here’s the scoop..
1 1/3 C. Warm Water
1 TBL Sugar
2 1/4 TSP Yeast (if you packages, 1)
3 TBL Oil
3 3/4 C. Flour
1 1/2 tsp Salt

Add Water and Sugar to a bowl and sprinkle with yeast, let set for 10 minutes. Stir in Oil. Mix flour and salt and add yeast mixture and mix till dough is elastic. If kneading by hand about 10 mins, I use my mixer and have the dough hooks do the work for a few minutes. Let rise in a warm place in an oiled bowl for 1.5 hours.
Cut into 2 pieces and make pizzas or freeze in separate bags until ready to use. Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

