One Week Old Already

Standard

Wow, time has flown by, especially compared to the week before I had her, just waiting and wondering when she would visit. That week has gone and already made it through one week, crazy I’ll tell ya!

This morning I was overcome with thankfulness and just feeling so blessed. Life has been interesting with Justice during this challenging season and its been hard for me to say the least. Not sure why I let it get to me and control my emotions so much, but being pregnant and dealing with hormones might have had something to do with it??!! haha you think!!  Then to welcome a new baby and wonder how in the world I am gonna deal with life.. well God knows just what we need. I have had some moments of tears over this, but worrying is not trusting in God! Been taking time to pray with Daniel at night for our family and casting our cares on Him, which helps me focus on Jesus and not trying to do it all on my own!!

Addison has been a blessing, treasure and absolute delight. What a sweet baby, so relaxed and easy going which is just what I need right now for sure!! She is nursing like a champ still and already on somewhat of a schedule and figured out her night and days, I can hardly believe it. She is giving me great stretches at night of sleep, I have to wake her to eat sometimes!  I am spoiled rotten by this girl.  (not bragging at all, just extremely grateful as I know this is unusual) She hardly cries and is just a doll, I am in love for sure.

Its been a good transition. My SIL Cierra stayed the first couple nights with us after we left the hospital and then my MIL took Justice for a few nights as my Mom was getting over a cold and then she got better and brought him back down for us and she stayed a few nights. Its been so nice to have help, I didn’t really know what to expect when I had Justice and thought I should be able to do it all on my own (what was I thinking!??) But this time I have accepted meals, help and anything and everything anyone has wanted to do for me and my family, sure has made a world of difference. If you know me very well at all, this is a very hard thing for me to do, silly as it is, but having help makes me feel like I am failing and can’t do it on my own. STUPID, we were made to help each other and be there for each other. I am pretty much over it and could get use to all the extra help and love, will be sad when its all gone, talk about polar opposites!

Priceless!!

Leave a Reply

